top of page

Anything Can Happen, Cue Ellie G.


Since I found out I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes I was extremely depressed. Around August of last year I quit one of the best jobs I had because of depression.

August 2015 I was searching for a job and literally nothing was biting. I was getting depressed by the minute. Until I was introduced to mindfulness and the idea of Law of Attraction.

Bread Crumbs

Then literally every month I would have a job interview. I was getting so excited because I knew I was one step closer to getting another job. However, I never got a call back from any of the interviews. I was actually jobless until July 2016.

I was getting so frustrated and was about to give up on the LOA. So I turned to my lovely friend “google” and asked what the hell was going on. Why wasn’t my LOA working? Then I stumbled upon this website that informed me that if you are getting a taste of what you want (interviews) that is the Universe’s way of telling you you’re on the right track! Those little manifestations are called bread crumbs!

For example, if you want a certain car and you practice the LOA, you might start seeing that car everywhere. However you still don’t have that car and you began to think the universe is teasing you. When really the universe is telling you that you’re on the right track of manifesting what you want.

Long Story Short

Around June 2016 I purchased the book, The Secret and I began to practice LOA everyday. Then towards the end of July I finally got a job! I actually got three jobs! Even though the process was so daunting, I never once gave up and kept being positive and persistent. While I was job searching, I kept asking the universe for a full time job. I wanted that big girl job where I worked Monday-Friday with weekends off! Well the three jobs I was offered were all part time.

Manifestation

I decided to work two jobs to make up for not having a full time. However due to transportation it wasn’t working out. So I decided to quit one and stick to the one that made me the most happy. (being happy is a huge part of manifesting what you want) I have now been working at this amazing job for less than three months part time and it has been an amazing experience. So amazing, I was recently (Monday) offered a FULL TIME POSITION with that big girl schedule!

Conclusion

So the point of this long testimony is that

  1. The Law of Attraction truly works

  2. You have to learn how to be patient

  3. Being happy and positive speeds up the manifestation

I went from struggling and depressed with no job just a year ago to having one amazing job and now moving on to a great position with everything I have been asking for. Thanks to the Law of Attraction I strongly believe anything is possible.

I hope you begin to believe as well. Until then, stay sunny!

bottom of page