top of page

National YOU day! No, really.


Did someone say today is national boyfriend day? Let me bring out my “men hater’s club” t-shirt and some champaign!

Okay, I’m joking. I don’t own a men hater’s club shirt, yet. While half the population is celebrating their lovely and hopefully mentally stable, non abusive, and supportive boyfriend. The other half is either celebrating their freedom (like myself) or weeping into a bowl of ice cream screaming to the gods why they’re still single.

Well god screaming babes, this post is for you!

Wah, I’m Single!

And? Why is that a bad thing? Why being able to do whatever the hell you want and answering to no one a bad thing? I mean think about it… You get to go to sleep at night knowing no one is cheating on you or even thinking about it. You get to wake up feeling no pressure of having to contact someone constantly. And you get to listen to all the bad ass “I’m single” songs on the radio!

I just want to be loved!

Okay, homegirl/boy that’s a problem! First of all if you’re seeking a significant other because you want to know what it’s like to be loved, you’ll never find it. You should already know what it is like to feel loved because you need to be so damn in love with yourself you may have to think twice if someone is worth coming in on that. In order for someone to love you. You have to love you. Let that love radiate through that gorgeous smile.

It’s cuddle season.

Stop with this shit. It’s literally something twitter made up. Get a damn blanket turn on some netflix and indulge in some unhealthy binge watching. I heard the Amanda Knox doc is pretty cool.

Forever alone.

If you’re around your twenties saying this, I advise you to go to the mirror, look in it and slap yourself. And if you’re younger than your twenties saying this, please go put your thumb back in your mouth and figure out who you are. I have known people in their 60’s find true love on Eharmony. No one is forever alone. Unless they’re like hella antisocial or something but still. Just learn to be patient. I’m pretty sure you would rather wait for the right one than just anyone.

Conclusion

Point is, I am not knocking anyone who is happily celebrating this day. I personally love, love! I think it is truly magical once someone truly finds it. I just think we live in a society where people feel like they’re failing at life if they’re single and that is not true!

Take the time to fall in love with yourself. Take this time to know what you want. Take the time to know who you are. That is why being single was invented. It is a time frame for us to become the radiant being we were meant to be. So when we reach that ultimate level of awesomeness we will find our person effortlessly.

So until then, stay sunny babes!

bottom of page